Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Board Members

Contact Information for SVA Board of Directors

Effective Nov. 24th 2013
SVA Executive Committee

Jonathan S. Marion, President (2015)
Department of Anthropology
University of Arkansas
jsmarion@gmail.com

Liam Buckley, Past-president (2014)
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
James Madison University
Bucklelm@jmu.edu

Sara Perry, Treasurer (2015)
Department of Archaeology
University of York, UK
sara.perry@york.ac.uk
http://saraperry.wordpress.com

Kate Hennessy, Secretary (2014)
School of Interactive Arts and Technology
Simon Fraser University, Surrey BC
hennessy_kate@sfu.ca
http://hennessy.iat.sfu.ca

SVA General Board

Jenny Chio, Film Festival Committee (2015)
Department of Anthropology, Emory University
Jenny.Chio@emory.edu

Jerome Crowder, Visual Research Conference (2016)
The Institute for Medical Humanities
University of Texas at Galveston
jecrowde@utmb.edu

Susan Falls (2016)
Anthropology/Liberal Arts
Savannah College of Art and Design
sfalls@scad.edu

Harjant Gill, Film Festival Committee (2014)
Department of Anthropology
Towson University
hgill@towson.edu

Andrea Heckman, Visual Research Conference (2014)
University of New Mexico, Taos
andreaheckman@earthlink.net

Jens Kreinath, co-editor, “Anthropology News” (2016)
Department of Anthropology
Wichita State University
jens.kreinath@wichita.edu

Fiona P. McDonald, Programs Committee (2015)
Anthropology, University College London
fiona.mcdonald.09@ucl.ac.uk

Karen Nakamura, Film Festival (2015)
Department of Anthropology
Yale University
nakamura@deaflibrary.org

Jennifer F Reynolds, Co-editor “Anthropology News” (2016)
Department of Anthropology
University of South Carolina
jreynold@gwm.sc.edu

Terence Wright, Ethics Committee (2015)
Art and Design Research Institute
University of Ulster
T.Wright@ulster.ac.uk

Ex- Officio Members and Designees

Thomas D. Blakely, Visual Research Conference, Chair
Penn State University
tdb5@psu.edu (and copy to tdblakely@aol.com)

Brent Luvaas, VAR Co-editor
Department of Anthropology
Drexel University
luvaas@drexel.edu

Mark Westmoreland, VAR Co-editor
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
SAPE Department
The American University in Cairo (on leave 2013-2014)

Joanna Cohan Scherer, Historian
Emeritus Anthropologist, Smithsonian Institution
schererj@si.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Follow us to get the latest updates.

twitter facebook rss